Meet the Board

2018 – 2020

Our board consists of volunteers from varying organizations.
Board are voting members. Officers are non-voting members.

DC-C.O.P.S. Board, L – R:
Danny Hickson, Vice President; Cindy Carter, President; Steve Thompson, Treasurer; Doris Walker, Parliamentarian; Hector Dittamo, Secretary; Lt. Brett Parson, Police Liaison
Second from right is Dianne Bernhard, National C.O.P.S. Executive Director

Cindy Carter

Board: President
FBI Special Agent (Ret)
Surviving Co-Worker

Danny Hickson

Board: Vice-President
Commander, Metropolitan Police Department (Ret)
Surviving Co-Worker

Steve Thompson

Board: Treasurer
Surviving son of Sidney L. Thompson (New York City Transit, EOW: 6/5/73) and Surviving Co-Worker

Hector Dittamo

Board: Secretary
Surviving Parent of Paul Dittamo (Metropolitan Police Department, EOW: 10/30/10)

Rev. Msgr. Salvatore Criscuolo

Officer: Chaplain
Pastor, St. Patrick Catholic Church, Washington, DC

Doris Walker

Officer: Parliamentarian
Surviving Parent of Anthony “Tony” Walker (Prince George’s County Police Department, MD, EOW: 11/15/03)

Lt. Brett Parson

Officer: Police Liaison
Metropolitan Police Department
Executive Office of the Chief of Police
Strategic Change Division
Special Liaison Branch (SLB)